calendar-results-moto3 / Gran Premio Movistar de Aragón


Length 4.2km
Corner 6L-10R
Longest straight 565m

World championship standing

Pos Name Pts
1. MIR 271
2. Fenati 191
3. Canet 173
4. Di Giannantonio 137
5. Martin 134
14. LOI 47

An ultra-modern facility, MotorLand Aragón had its roots firmly established thanks to a solid history of street racing in Alcañiz, which hosted events between 1963 and 2003. Safety advice warning against the continuation of this led to the proposal and construction of a sporting complex dedicated to motorsport.

With support from local institutions, renowned German architect Hermann Tilke was commissioned to design the facility. The circuit, which is 5.077km long and has 17 turns, was roundly praised by riders after its first Grand Prix in 2010, and it was rewarded with the IRTA Best Grand Prix of the Year award, the first time a circuit had received the prize in its debut year.

Aragon Qualifying classification

Pos Name Time
1. Martin 1’58.067
2. Bastianini 1’58.425
3. Canet 1’58.516
4. Bulega 1’58.593
6. MIR 1’58.784
27. POLANCO 1’59.833

Aragon Race classification

Pos Name Gap
1. MIR 13 Laps
2. Di Giannantonio +0.043
3. Bastianini +0.051
4. Martin +0.170
24. POLANCO +14.859